cahaya auction Sdn. Bhd.

About Us


Mr. Dass Kaliappan Pillai, the principal auctioneer, served a leading Bank for 26 years as an officer in various operational areas. He possess a wide experience in Banking operations and is well versed with recovery areas, especially in Bad Debts & Recovery collections. In 1999, K.P.Dass took an optional retirement package (VSS-Scheme) to pursue his career in the Auctioning industry. He joined a law firm to understand the legal implications on Loan Recovery and Auction procedures and subsequently worked with his brother’s Auction House for a good number of years, gaining practical knowledge and experience in the trade of Auction. M/S Cahaya Auctioneers Sdn. Bhd. was established in 2005 and K.P.Dass serves as a licensed auctioneer in High Court, Land Office and Financial Institutions works.

Elavarasan K Ganapathy, worked at T/A securities as a collection officer for 8 years before diverting his keen interest into property Auctions. Worked in the legal firm and later with the Public Auction house to enhance his knowledge on Auctions and procedures. At Cahaya Auctioneers, Elavarasan assists with the marketing of the business and serves as a licensed auctioneer in High Court, Land Office and LACA works.

M H Parameswarie, worked with the premier bank in the country for 34 years. As an officer, she possess wide knowledge and experience in Banking Operations and Facilities Management. With her expertise, she manages the Financial and Office Administration works at Cahaya Auctioneers Sdn. Bhd. Apart from it, she also serves as a licensed auctioneer in both High Court and LACA works.

Cahaya Auctioneers has 2 other Auctioneers proceeding with Selangor and LACA auction works:-  

1. Mr.N P Raman (Selangor)
2. Pn. S B Noraini (Selangor Wilayah Persekutuan)

Cahaya Auctioneers Sdn. Berhad. currently provides auction services to the following :-

              •   Mahkamah Tinggi Kuala Lumpur
              •   Mahkamah Tinggi Shah Alam
              •   Mahkamah Tinggi Seremban
              •   Mahkamah Seksyen/Majistret Malacca

              •   RHB Bank Berhad / RHB Islamic Bank Berhad
              •   The Bank of Nova Scotia Berhad
              •   The Alliance Bank Malaysia Berhad
              •   Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia Berhad

3. LAND OFFICE              
              •   Pejabat Tanah & Daerah Selangor
              •   Pejabat Tanah & Daerah Klang